‘Towards my goal,

This has been penned for Sadje’s Wdys

Near

In reach

A splash here,

Winds breaking through,

More waves fall on me,

End of race- rush faster-

No! just swim in this expanse

Countless possibilities which,

Await entice clutch cleave and oh my!

But one looms large, its top the golden crest,

A sea arch stands tall and clear in mind.

Paddling, Head reverberates!

Sounds pounding, screaming heart,

Blue hue around beckons,

Fatigue on the brows,

Ocean roars- but

 Breathe and

Glide.

This is a double etheree which means a poem having a syllable pattern: 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,9,8,7,6,5,4,3,2,1.

When I read other posts to this picture, I already knew I had to correlate a new idea to this picture. And then why not? What about a sea arch symbolising a little wish, a dream, a goal? Most people merely think about their goals as ‘When I will be…’ ( And I being a chief one too) but one really realises the hardships when the boat has courageously stepped into the stormy ocean.

~ Kunjal Gupta“